Tsukiji Fish Market, Tokyo

I think one of my favorite things to do in Tokyo is to wander around the Tsukiji fish market and try as much food as a I can.  I went two days in a row!  Pretty much anywhere with a line is guaranteed to be good, but I ate amazing sushi at Okame, which only has standing room for 5, and miraculously, had no line.  Definitely order the aburi toro, it was incredible!  We also ate great onigiri at Onigiriyamarutoyo and rolled omelette from a random stand.  In case you’re curious what wasabi looks like, check out the last photo–I had no idea!

img_3859

IMG_3866.jpg

img_3893

img_3868

img_4000

img_3867

img_3872

© Sarah Milstein 2017

Leave a Reply

