Niseko, Hokkaido, Japan

I just got back from spending two weeks in Japan with my cousin’s family who lives there.  I was in Niseko, which is about a two-hour drive from the New Chitose airport in Hokkaido, for a little over a week.  The highlights included making Snapchat videos with my cousin’s kids, watching this ridiculous YouTube video, playing Heads Up, eating homemade sushi, sukiyaki, and gyoza, wandering about, skiing at the Grand Hirafu, and relaxing at a few different Onsen.  I’m pretty sure I made a memorable impression on one of my ski instructors when we were going through the first lift, and only one leg made it through before the bar closed and he had to lift my leg over the bar so I could pass through to reach the lift.  I couldn’t stop laughing.  Clearly, I’m an advanced skier.

img_4544

img_4056

img_4469

img_4102

img_4075

img_4108

img_4495

© Sarah Milstein 2017

Leave a Reply

