Flora Grubb Gardens

Someone recently told me about Flora Grubb Gardens.  While I love all things floral and leafy, and thus, immediately fell in love with this spot (and the Ritual Coffee shop inside), I did not inherit my mom’s green thumb.  Nevertheless, I bought my first ever large plant (a ficus lyrata) and was forewarned that upon bringing it home, that up to 3 leaves would likely fall off and was assured that “it wouldn’t be [my] fault.”  Who knew plants got depressed?  Despite my photos below of succulents, they have all types of plants, large and small!

© Sarah Milstein 2014

Leave a Reply

