University of Washington, Seattle

I went to Seattle this past weekend for my uncle’s funeral after he unexpectedly passed away on July 12.  A truly remarkable Renaissance Man–doctor, fisherman, boat and car builder, beekeeper, gardener, skier, golfer, and world traveler–he will be truly missed.  However, he’ll remain a constant source of inspiration that you can do anything you put your mind to (although I’m sure genetics played a part).  While in Seattle, I visited with my cousins, watched their kids in plays, played mini golf with them, and watched my cousin’s daughter play in a soccer tournament.  While I took mostly photos of family (which I am not posting), here are some photos from walking around the University of Washington and University Village in his honor.

© Sarah Milstein 2014

2 responses

  1. Sounds like an interesting man…and looks like you are following his lead in looking for beauty and adventure wherever it can be found! Kudos….

    Pleasure to meet you on the plane last Sunday and hear about your travels….

Leave a Reply

