Paris, Semaine 8, Partie 1

I finally made it to Montmarte!  Took me long enough.  I did a walking tour with my friend and we got some back history, which was pretty entertaining/interesting.  It helped that our guide was hilarious, irreverent, and avoided the touristy areas (for the most part).

 

We of course had to take the obligatory photos of the front of La Basilique du Sacré Cœur.  It started to rain, which was good–cleared out the people for my photos!

 

And then it started to pour.  And I mean pour.  We took shelter for a bit and then decided to run through the rain.

 

I also went to the Centre Pompidou.  I really liked the permanent collection on the 5th floor, which had art from 1905 – 1960.  I discovered this Picasso painting I hadn’t seen before, which I loved.

 

The views were also amazing.

 

The art on the 4th Floor and the Mike Kelley exhibition were not my favorite.  Okay, I hated most of what I saw.  I found the bathroom sign to be one of the most interesting things between the two collections, but I’ll let you be the judge.

© Sarah Milstein 2013

Leave a Reply

