Portrait D’un Homme Avec Une Barbe

I really liked this man, he had such a kind face and was very gracious.  I felt bad that I only gave him coins.  I wish I had asked him his name and learned more about him, rather than just asking to take his picture.  Hopefully I’ll see him again.  I think his photograph warranted its own post.

I must say, I’m amazed every day by the generosity here.  I frequently see people asking for money, and more often than not, someone will open their wallet or purse and give away 2€, and sometimes more.

© Sarah Milstein 2013

Leave a Reply

